hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

Sleep deprivation

with one comment

Mavis redid this quiz thingy, and I remember doing it years ago too, so I decided to redo it too, because commlaw is boring and I’m taking a break. I’m a copycat, neh neh whatever.

How does the world see me?

She had the world – Panic at the disco. And someday I will.

Will I have a happy life?

Down for so long – The Rapture. So my life will be happy when I’m not down? That kind of makes sense.

What do people really think of me?

Hey girl – Figurines. This is a rather cute & happy song, and yes people think I’m a girl, maybe its because I am?

Do people secretly lust after me?

Sipping on the sweet nectar – Jens Leckman. They lust after my sweet nectar. ahhahahahaha.

How can I make myself happy?

Fear of the future – Shitdisco. Don’t fear the future, I hear a speech about living life for the moment in my head right about now. But yeah, that’s really quite true.

What should I do with my life?

Bandits – Reverand and the makers. Lol, but I’ll make a horrible thief, I’ll probably set the alarms off or spill something.

Will I ever have children?

Damned ladies – Rufus Wainwright. Yes, I’m a damned lady, because I’m going to have kids that will rip my perfect pretty pussy.

What is some good advice for me?

Another saturday night – The Orchids. Yes, today is just another saturday night, its alright that I’m not out having a ball, I have to study and there will be many more saturday nights to have fun.

What is my current theme song?

Fuego! – Murder by death. Omg, This song is very very horny. 

“She walked with fire at her heels. 
The scent of smoke on the breeze.
Wherever she goes that’s where I’ll be.
Whatever she wants that’s what I need.
Baby, it’s been so long that even the roses hips are turning me on.
Baby, it’s been so long.

I want you.” – hotness

What does everyone else think my current theme song is?

Electro Man – Calvin Harris. Um, this is weird.

What song will play at my funeral?

It’s not over yet – Klaxons. Cause the party is going to be carried on in hell? Lol.

What type of men/women do you like?

Blue Flower, Blue Flame – Destroyer. Nice.

“I gave you a flower because foxes travel light, 
And a penny for your thoughts was, 
never enough, your head gets filled with that stuff.”

What is my day going to be like?

Le Disko – Shiny Toy Guns. How is that possible? You lying. I’ll be studying then meeting Sam, then meeting Charbs & co. There’s no disco in that. Maybe its more abstract, like my life is a disco cause its so busy, or CommLaw is making me lezzie.

Why am I here?

Ever fallen in love – Nouvelle Vague. Yes, at the end of the day, underneath my cynical, bitchy exterior, I’m just looking for love. Most accurate answer so far.

What will people remember me for?

Foolish Love – Rufus Wainwright. But if love is not foolish then what is the point of it all?

What song will be stuck in my head tomorrow?

Kiss Kiss – Yeah Yeah Yeahs. Love this song.

What will this year be all about?

The world is outside – The Ghosts. Appropriate. Open your eyes, the world is outside your door.

Written by priya.balraju

April 27, 2008 at 2:50 am

Posted in Music

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. SWEET NECTAR!

    mavis

    April 27, 2008 at 11:53 am


Leave a Reply

