hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

Pink squares

with 2 comments

When I was younger (like 13 years old) I wanted to grow up to be exactly who I am right now. Doing a degree, having great friends, partying all over the place and having lots of fun.

So why do I sometimes feel so unsuccessful? Like is there really a need to work from 9am-5pm during my holidays so I’ll be productive, or do I really need to find a boyfriend so I won’t be an old maid, you know useless stuff like that.

I’m great, really, but people around me seem to think that I’m not. They say that I need more money, more love, more whatever. I always tell myself not to care about these people, what do they know anyways? But it just becomes a little voice in you, questioning, thinking, wondering if they are right. I don’t know. Are they?

Written by priya.balraju

May 28, 2008 at 1:09 pm

Posted in Rant

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. c’mon, it’s not as bad as having people telling you to de-virginise for the past 5 years huh? and is tt blue lagoon? i love how they talked about mating in tt show

    mavis

    May 28, 2008 at 2:09 pm

  2. the world is just so obsessed with sex huh. remain a yellow furry virgin for as long as you want lah mavis, fuck em. and yes, its a photoshoot imitating blue lagoon, damn prettaye.

    newromantic

    May 29, 2008 at 1:54 pm


Leave a Reply

