hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

Superhero lover

leave a comment »

Blockbuster season is upon us (: and everyone knows I looooove a good movie. (Although I really hate paying 10 bucks every time I want to watch one.)

First up was Iron Man, 

which was bloody fantastic. I loved everything about it, from the slightly feasible storyline, to the foxy Robert Downey Jr., to the way Iron Man flies like a ballerina in a music box. It was amazing and I told everyone I know to go watch it. Most of them loved it too.

If you haven’t watched it yet (what a loser), too bad you’ve missed your chance to watch it on the big screen, this movie is just big screen material, watch it on your pathetic plasma tv anyways. Its totally one of those must watch kind of movies.

Next up is one that I’m watching TONIGHT (: (: (:

Since the end of Sex and the city, the series, I’ve rewatched it a gazillion times and now its a movie! I’ve been waiting for this day since I first heard that this movie was in production. It’s not that I have very high hopes for a beautiful ending or anything, its just seeing my favorite characters together again, on a screen, being glam and having lots of sex, just the way I love them. Ooooooooh so excite. 

Next month, there’s The Incredible Hulk!!

I’m a HUGE Edward Norton fan, like HUGE, so I’m really excited about this one. I have yet to watch a single remake of The Hulk, I always thought it was kind of lame, so I’m all sorts of ready to watch this one. (:

Last but not least on my must watch list, is

The Dark Knight. Oh Heath, I love you. That’s the main reason I’m going to watch this. I was excited when he got cast as a very twisted, sinister Joker, now I just want to watch him again, in the last movie that he acted in. Its really very very sad that he’s gone. Sigh.

Other movies that I want to catch (but seriously don’t want to pay 10 dollars for) are:

Its just damn cute. And its coming out on my birthday. Lol.

And I’ve always been a fan of fantasy. 

So that more or less rounds up what I’m looking forward to movie-wise this blockbuster season. I’m sure that every other person I know is looking forward to exactly the same movies, so let’s go catch a movie sometime mates. (:

Written by priya.balraju

May 31, 2008 at 2:57 pm

Posted in Movies

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

