hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

This gift

leave a comment »

In class today, my lecturer was talking about how there is a correlation between the amount of alcohol people drink and the kind of music that a bar plays (I know, riveting right?) So on the bus ride home I got to thinking about my favorite songs and how they make me feel. Certain songs really do mean the world to me, so, I made a little list.

Best song to ____ to:

Cry: Hallelujah by Jeff Buckley

Smile: Toothpaste Kisses by The Maccabees 

Dance: Please don’t stop the music (Jody Den Broeder Radio Edit) by Rihanna // Let me think about it (Club Mix) by Ida Corr

Strip: Discoteka by Starkillers

Make out: Brighter then sunshine by Aqualung

Do the horizontal tango: Britney’s Blackout Album

Breakup: You could be happy by Snow Patrol // Tiny Vessels by Deathcab

Get married: See a better day by Graham Coxon // Your song by Ewan McGregor (Moulin Rouge OST)

Die: Candleburn by Dishwalla

Miss someone: Run // Set the fire to the third bar by Snow Patrol

Wake up: My same by Adele

Fall asleep: Again by Lenny Kravitz // Maybe Tomorrow by Stereophonics

Dream: I want to hold your hand by The Beatles

Feel like a kid: We go together by the people from the Grease Soundtrack

Of course, this is a very very personalized list (:

And I also have a new music discovery to RAVE about!

Little Boots

I’m hooked. She’s amazing. Formerly the lead singer of the band Dead Disco (I loved them too) she is now on her own making club ready music that I’m so in love with. So far, I’ve heard the songs that she’s posted on Myspace and a tonne of remixes from all over the place, mainly BigStereo, and I must say that I really want her to release an album so I can have it!

Automatic by Dead Disco

She also does this thing where she makes videos of herself playing live in her bedroom, I find that endearing. You can find them all here.

More of her prettiness:

A gig that she did, I love the little machines she uses to make her music.

And her latest single. Meddle.

There’s also an AWESOME remix by Toddla T. If you pass by it, download!

Written by priya.balraju

July 16, 2008 at 3:30 am

Posted in Fashion, Music

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

