hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

First love

with one comment

Sometimes I wish I wasn’t such a woman. You know what I’m like, I’m a pushover, I’m simple, I’m not as complicated, mysterious and edgy as I’d like to be. But I really can’t change that, its not that I’ve never tried, I just can’t. I think it comes from this insane need to be a people pleaser, its just in me. I know its ridiculous to expect everyone to be happy because of me, but it’s just a flaw of mine. I can’t sleep peacefully knowing that I’ve caused someone to be unhappy/pissed, even though it was perfectly justifiable for me to do so. Pathetic, I know, but it’s true. I’m also the kind of person who would rather shut up then cause a fight. Then suddenly, one day all this pent up anger appears and I have no idea how it got there in the first place. I need therapy. Pass the alcohol please. 

Lookin sharp and lookin for love.
They come runnin just as fast as they can
Coz every girl’s crazy bout a sharp dressed man. 

– ZZ top, Sharp Dressed Man

Written by priya.balraju

August 9, 2008 at 3:42 am

Posted in Love, Rant

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yeah sometimes you just need to be a damsel in distress to get things done.

    mavis

    August 9, 2008 at 9:45 am


Leave a Reply

