hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

You’re amazing

leave a comment »

Its been a week. And I’ve hardly missed you. Its probably because for so long, there have been others for me to love. I don’t need you. It feels good saying that. I think that sudden pang of loneliness was because you wanted to leave again + bad timing + all the heavy emotions that we were talking about, so yea, I’m alright. I’m better then alright actually, I’m good. 

I started work as a Tarot card reader for the Two Queens party at Play.

Last week went really well, and if the next week goes as planned I should be doing this on the 3rd Thursday of every month. Tarot is something really really important to me, its very close to my soul. Its about getting that feeling when I do a reading that I completely understand the cards and how it relates to the other person. Its hard to explain, but its there. 

One of the guys I did a reading for asked me if I knew what the scientific explanation was for being able to tap into someone’s thoughts with a deck of cards. And I told him that I really didn’t know and that I didn’t want to know either. I hate how we need to make everything scientific. We need some mystery, some faith, some passion, if not everything just gets boring. What’s so great about the explained anyway? Figuring out the science of something does not mean that you make sense of it. 

The Faint – Forever growing centipedes

Written by priya.balraju

August 16, 2008 at 1:14 pm

Posted in Love, Tarot

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

