hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

Talking in french

with one comment

Sometimes I feel like there is too much greatness between us.

That you are so full of life on your own.
That when you’re with me, you overflow.
There’s no space left in you for 
the greatness in me.

We are each other’s lifebuoys 
but we’re not the right size.

There are things we need to do,
emotions we need to get rid off,
loads that we need to dump, 
and it can’t be done with us together.

Are we running from the 
only real thing we’ve ever had?

As though accepting it would mean 
that we are diminished flames,
kept in cages by 
torturing winds and caps of snow. Then, yes.

But it’s not wrong.
I overflow, he overflows. 

We can only fit, when we are each the right size. 
Be it in this lifetime or the next. 
There will always be something there. 
Where there is nothing now.

I met him today, and we were surprisingly normal. Its not as though we avoided talking about what happened, because it did come up, its just that I think we know each other well enough to know the others intentions and to understand each others reactions. Its kind of good that I don’t need to explain a lot of things to him, he gets me, and I get him. Nothing’s going to happen. We’re going to stay friends.

This is like the first time I’ve told all my social circles about a problem of mine, and I realize I have a lot of friends, thanks to everyone for listening, and for giving me your two cents. I really do feel much better, much more sane, no more emo-ness. Good stuff, I’m going to sleep without weird dreams tonight. Goodnight world.

Written by priya.balraju

August 24, 2008 at 3:10 am

Posted in Love, Poetry

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You are going to be fine and am glad that you are. I have always read your poems and they are really good. take care, Lady.

    Ayisha

    August 26, 2008 at 11:04 pm


Leave a Reply

