hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

Absolution

with 3 comments

 

I think in the grand scheme of things, all we want is joy.

Not just harmony, more like abundance, of laughter, peace and love. Isn’t that when you are happiest? When you are surrounded by those who make you laugh, make you feel at home and make you feel loved? Being happy sometimes seems so hard, for me, for those around me, but it really shouldn’t be.

Everyone has the right to be happy. To laugh, sleep soundly and as for those who are lucky to possess it, to do that sleeping in the arms of someone who loves you. I don’t find loving difficult, the difficult part is finding someone to love. Someone who sees you clearly and doesn’t find you annoying. Someone who I can stand and stand with, who does silly things and who really just wants me to be happy.

Because that’s what you want for someone you love… for them to be happy, to laugh, be at peace and feel loved. See its not that difficult when I type it all out in a mass jumble of words, but I can’t seem to find it.

Find someone who isn’t just interested in tonight, who sees pass my front, who gets my jokes, and who makes me feel comfortable. I’m tired of failing. Everyone seems too afraid to let themselves show, everything else means nothing baby, its all so materialistic. Happiness is the only thing that matters.

Maybe I sound like I’m just living in some chic flick but I really don’t expect someone to waltz into my life and sweep me off my feet. I just wish that sometimes, things didn’t have to be so complicated. 

They weren’t that way when it first started, they never are, we complicate things, with our silly brains, we lose sight of our hearts. And its still too early for me to try and fix things. So become a man. There are too many boys in this world, and not enough men. 

ANYWAY, on a much brighter note Happy Birthday Ju. I love you. I still think you were much hotter at 17. (: Muah!

Written by priya.balraju

October 2, 2008 at 9:12 pm

Posted in Friends, Love

Tagged with ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i wish everything happened as easily and swiftly as you put it.but life aint ideal.it screws us all. me, you and all of us. nevertheless, i like your thoughts.
    -disstabia.

    dissTABIA

    October 2, 2008 at 9:50 pm

  2. LOVE YOU TIMES ONE MILLION! And thanks for putting my photos up. I look so hot in BOTH of them.

    Jabbering Juicebox

    October 3, 2008 at 10:57 pm

  3. aw, such an emotional post. i think we watch too many chick flicks. they make us feel so miserable sometimes.

    and yeah, love is about seeing through your skin colour, your challenged mental health and not to mention, clumsy antics. don’t worry, i still love you.

    sam

    October 4, 2008 at 3:02 pm


Leave a Reply

