hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

the devil wouldn’t recognize you

with one comment

I’m not a nice person, I used to bother, but I stopped some time ago. Now I’m only nice when I find the need to be. I’m not friendly, sociable or gregarious, but I have made such good friends because they made the effort to chip away at my ice, to burrow themselves into my heart, and I love them so dearly. I know that my friends and I are far from pretentious because we are honest with each other, honest and sincere. And I wouldn’t have it any other way. 

I’ve been stupid with certain things in my life, relapsing over and over again, trying to feel loved, but why bother I ask myself these days. I’m so happy when I’m with my friends and I figure one day it will happen with the figures that I’ve been trying to get love from, and if it doesn’t, it won’t affect me because I stopped trying with them.

So if I get something, I’ll be happy, but if I don’t I will not be sad. I’m honestly beginning to see that we need to live life as though it could end soon, because its short, but that doesn’t mean that you should change who you are to suit the ideals that people expect from you.

Because if they are worth your time, they’ll put in some effort, and they’ll accept you for who you are. Flaws, misgivings, love handles and all.

Written by priya.balraju

November 7, 2008 at 9:07 pm

Posted in Friends, Love

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Why are you being so retrospective all of the sudden? Too much studying driving you up against the walls? Oh, by the way, Im booking out on Tuesday afternoon, lets have dinner.

    Samuel

    November 10, 2008 at 6:20 am


Leave a Reply

