hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

Tourist guide

leave a comment »

11

Two days ago I was thinking about my life, and I realised something, I’m actually happy with it. I have everything I want and if I died tomorrow I will have no regrets.

I set out this year to settle all the little problems I have and I’ve actually done it – the major thing being my mum, we’re on better terms now, I mean its never going to be a picture perfect mother-daughter relationship, but I don’t need that anymore, so it’s all good.

I’m at a really good place, I’m interning (therefore feeling as though I’m putting my holidays to good use), I have the greatest friends on earth, family is finally getting better too, I am very happy with my studies (esp this sem’s results) and hardly anything gets me down. I wake up broke somedays, I feel hungover, lazy and tired sometimes but I get over it so quickly becuase I have so much to be thankful for.

I’ve realised that the cynical, lonely, depressed person I was this time last year is a very small person now and that makes me really really happy. I told someone everything I typed out above and he said that I’ve just got very simple requirements and that my contentment makes him jealous because he has never had that.

I think in a few years I might forget such simple joy, maybe I’ll be chasing after my first car, a bigger paycheck, a perfect family, but I hope I don’t. I dont want to become one of those poeple, with no life, no hope, no joy, I want to remain this happy. So that shall be my resolution for next year and hopefully for all the other years to come.

You have no idea how gleeful I am that the holiday season is here (:

Written by priya.balraju

December 22, 2008 at 3:58 pm

Posted in Personal

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

