hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

feel like i’m running blind

leave a comment »

This is my 100th post on this blog! I really love wordpress btw, it has to be created by people who love mac, everything on the dashboard looks so mac-like, polished, white and simple. I love it and encourage everyone to use it. 

Last weekend was a blast but I’m not going to blog about it till I get all the pictures from the weekend, Sam has Saturday’s. Pictures of balloon cocks, clockwork orange faces, Kele’s night out & Mystery Jets are all on fb!

On Monday, juju and I headed down to the Singapore Expo to check out the Charles & Keith sale. When we walked in the place was full of unglamourous shit, I was a little worried that I had the information wrong or smthg, cause it was in the middle of a John Little Sale – but the moment I saw the familiar grey boxes piled in the distance I felt it…. shoegasms (:

I ended up buying 3 pairs of shoes, which is not alot if you ask me, but the conversation with the cashier went a little bit like this:

Cashier: (looking at the three boxes) Do you want me to pack these seperately??
Me: No, no, they are all mine.
Cashier: (widens eyes in shock) Oh, ok ok.
Me: SMILES. (Behind my polite smile – Are you fucking kidding me?!?! They were nine dollars each! Don’t judge me!)

 

I love hooker heels. 3 1/2 inch sling backs are like heaven to me, they let my extra long toes breathe, the platform in front makes it more comfortable and its the perfect height! So yea, I had to get three pairs – two in the same design even, just in different colors (: I hardly ever do that. I’m a happy camper.

Written by priya.balraju

January 14, 2009 at 1:27 am

Posted in Fashion, Friends

Leave a Reply

