hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

witch doctor

leave a comment »

I chanced upon this blog some time ago, and I love its emo-ness. It contains the kind of post break up sadness that you can relate to. When I read some of the posts it seriously struck a chord deep in the emo recesses of my heart, so rare and so beautiful. 

“I honestly couldn’t care less if you like the same bands or you’ve read the same books. Tell me one original thing, tell me one true, real thing that brings me to my fucking knees that I’ve never heard before and I’m yours.”

“I’m not the person you left behind anymore. There’s no one here to miss.”

“You want me to be made of the same thin paper as you. But it’d feel like I was kissing cardboard.”

“Making love was never about you and me in a bed. We made love whenever we held hands.”

“Do you remember when we were vampires? Do you remember when we ran through the streets at night, our heads back, laughing and screaming, so alive it felt like we owned the world? Do you remember? 
Do you remember me?”

Amazing stuff.

Written by priya.balraju

January 27, 2009 at 1:29 am

Posted in Favourites, Love

Leave a Reply

