hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

A Melody

leave a comment »

hands

You took my love &mixed it with cyanide kisses,
filled with miraculous comebacks &mysterious trysts.
Yet somehow I saw nothing evil, in fact I saw bliss,
the ghastly songs of late night winds were kind.

Call me a masochist, for I love you.
Through your sick, sordid ways of cutting &bleeding.
For pinching the hairs of my back &making them into a knit.
And replacing your skin with that of an ox, thick &hairy.

Punched, you laughed. Tickled, you bit. Hugged, you cried.
An amalgamation of nonsense, yet making perfect sense.
In this universe where space &time are not on our side,
How did you find the ability to bite me when I needed it the most?

Through sickness &in health, till death do us part.
Till one of us kills the other, &ends up jumping into the pyre.
Tick tock, tick tock. Listen to the sounds &kick up a fuss.
For me, for you, forever. Listen to the melodies of my heart &answer.

Written by priya.balraju

March 7, 2009 at 11:57 pm

Posted in Love, Personal, Poetry

Leave a Reply

