hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

Mint tea

leave a comment »

Marc Jacobs is tired of seeing young girls wearing black and studs. “It’s not such an individual expression…”, I read this at style.com and I honestly cannot agree more. Everyone dresses so similarly its quite sickening. I’m glad that Singaporeans are looking better and better, but I cannot take the typical skinny 17-yr old with cropped hair, in her thin tee/ singlet, fluffy high waist skirt, studded gladiator sandals and long strapped bag. Irrrrrritating. Omg how indie of you, so over that crap. The word indie has lost all of its credibility.

So, the point of this post is to share with you guys, my beloved readers, things that I’m totally into and intend on collecting over the next few months (: I was never one to get caught in the 80’s trend cause its just not my style, too loud and harsh. I’m more of a girly girl, who likes her dresses and skirts. So the re-emergence of the romantic seventies, which seems to be on the brink of its big break, looks SO SUPER GOOD to me.

Burberry Prorsum

CHRISTOPHER BAILEY YOU ARE SUCH A GENIUS! This collection is SO BEAUTIFUL in so many ways. The grey shoes (which go with EVERYTHING), the colors are perfect, the designs are not rough, vulgar or loud, the draping is amazing, everything is just so perfectly in sync. The bags looks really nice as well. How how how????? Everytime I look at this collection I have this desire to go out and find things in such nice sweet shades, which is rather impossible because every shop here is still stuck in the black, studded phase.

I’m a practical person and I know that I will not wear these dresses and skirts so short because I do not have the legs to pull it off. So, I’m thinking all of the above + 2/3 inches so that it all ends just above the knees, slightly less detailing in the draping will be more flattering for my gargantuan hips and some nice grey/ teal/ silver flats for lazy ol’ me (: Wah SO PERFECT. I wannnnnnt. I actually just want these colors in my wardrobe.

Chanel

After the saccharine sweetness of Burberry, Chanel’s simple color palette is also very very appealing. I love the fact that lace is still very strong, because I ADORE lace. Black, white, pink, blue, I don’t care, lace is hot stuff. I adore many of the individual pieces in this collections, like the black jacket with gold buttons, the poufy skirts in the first 2 photos and the nice sweet dresses. Killer.

Marc by Marc Jacobs

On the complete opposite end of the color spectrum is Marc by Marc, and it makes me so lusty. These are the kind of things I want to wear on the weekends. Next year, after working all week (in a job that I am GOING to find soon), I want to wear bright and happy outfits that all me to slouch and have fun (: I love Marc so so so so so much. I couldn’t even choose 6 photos from this collection because I adore it so. Such fun! And he used lots of turquoise in his collection, which is somehow my current favorite color.

Matthew Williamson

So while I want Marc by Marc to chillax, I want Mattew Williamson to PARTAYE. All the high octane shininess makes me wanna throw it on, grab a bottle (or 5) and have some late night fun. That mirrored top in the last photo is SO FUCKING FEROSH I could faint. I think there’s a very good balance between fierceness and feminity in this collection, which is why I adore it so.

That’s about it. After scanning through many many fashion shows, these are my favs: Bubblegum hues (like the new Sobranie ciggie colors), good ol’ classic black & white, super brights, and shininess. I think I have some of these lying around my closet, time to do some digging.

Written by priya.balraju

December 19, 2009 at 1:47 am

Posted in Fashion, Favourites

Leave a Reply

