hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

Violet skies

with 2 comments

The days bring forth hope
Hope for tomorrow, for love
What are your hopes, child?

My life has a pleasant pattern now where I work whenever there is work to be done, meet up with friends during my free time and just chillax the rest.

Its like still being on holiday because I haven’t found a full time job (I really am taking my own sweet time with this), but its good cause I still have income to support myself and all of my habits. I’ve decided that this is truly the best way to go around looking for a full time job. I don’t want to settle for something that I don’t really want to do (like corp-comms or sales, for some ulu company), but at the same time I simply cannot afford to do nothing till I find a job, my family isn’t rich. So this works out fine.

The flu bug (which started from Ah Chong) finally caught up with me last week and that had me in bed for a few days, flu bugs really suck the life out of you. Other than that, life’s been really sweet. (:

Image: Facehunter

Written by priya.balraju

January 26, 2010 at 9:46 pm

Posted in Daily Haiku, Personal

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. there’s something really intriguing about that photo but i can’t put my finger on what

    DavidLang

    January 27, 2010 at 4:20 am

    • I think she’s got an enchanting face, even though its only in profile.

      newromantic

      February 4, 2010 at 12:09 am


Leave a Reply

