hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

Brightest Star

with 4 comments

I hope that someday,
I will find something beautiful in the wind.
Perhaps a likeness to your scent, your touch.

For since the day that you have gone,
all i can do is wait for moments,
to try and remember what it was like to be with you.

I hold on to the greying memories,
willing them to last just a little longer.
I fear for the day that they become a blur.

When your face fades away and I cannot remember us any longer.

People called us foolish, but there was no fault with us.
Perhaps we just knew what others did not,
that the summer was to be your last.

Still, all i can do is hold on to your memory,
and hope that it will suffice to get me through
the all consuming misery of losing you.

I watched the movie Bright Star today, it was so beautiful, I LOVED IT.

Although I do think that it is not for everyone, some will find it boring, but I thought it was perfect. Especially the cinematography, every shot was just beautiful. The colors were great, the acting was real, the atmosphere was so english, sigh. Love.

Now this is a great Valentine’s day movie (not that I’m one of those ppl who actually care about the day, I think its full of crap), the crappy looking Valentine’s day probably has nothing on this star. Gosh, I am such a sucker for period films.

Written by priya.balraju

February 11, 2010 at 11:25 pm

Posted in Love, Movies, Poetry

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Very sad but nice.

    artiste7

    February 11, 2010 at 11:50 pm

  2. lovely poem.
    some period films are good

    kseverny

    February 12, 2010 at 12:21 am

    • thank you. yea i think its the romance of a different era that makes it special, so fairytale like.

      newromantic

      February 12, 2010 at 12:06 pm


Leave a Reply

