hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

Lilac

with one comment

There are a few things I hate more then people who have no pride in the way that they look. I do not expect people to be strutting around in designer garb, but I do expect society (in general) to be well dressed. Looking good should be something that you take pride in as a self respecting human being. So yea, I do judge people based on the way they look. So do you, admit it.

I find that the common thing I hear (especially from my family) when I’m truthful and say something about how this person looks bad is ” oh, that person doesn’t have alot of money, so how can they look good?” BULLSHIT I say, looking good does not equal to spending tons of money. It’s just a few calculated moves when shopping, buying what looks good for your body type, getting things that match at least 5 different items in your current wardrobe, keeping to a budget, waiting for a sale, that sort of thing.

And I find a really good way to update your look is with some color! Which is why whenever I’m too poor to shop, I let myself buy some colorful nail polish/ eyeliner to brighten up my day (:

I recently purchased these three colors, so pretty, so Burberry/ Marc Jacobs Spring/ Summer 2010 and so cheap! The lilac n honeydewish shades are from The Faceshop and cost $2.90 each, the turquoise is from a flea market and cost $3.00! Such GBs!

Written by priya.balraju

February 19, 2010 at 3:24 pm

Posted in Fashion, Personal, Rant

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. eh face shop nail polish is good, but skin food’s better.

    mavis

    February 19, 2010 at 10:03 pm


Leave a Reply

