hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

This comes close

leave a comment »


You made fires burn

Deep within my forbidden soul

Setting sparks to wood that

had never burnt


But you forgot,

& you let it burn out.

Right under your nose, gone.

Like you peed on it.


Taking me,

& trying to shake me,

trying to rattle me.

It did work,


But no more,

you don’t deserve me.

No more.



Written by priya.balraju

June 20, 2010 at 10:29 pm

Posted in Poetry

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

