hello stranger.

My brain is in a mess.

Paper cranes

leave a comment »

i remember folding paper cranes with
their sturdy  little wings,

now they fly so far away
no longer do they sing.

they took away my glory days
and left me with desire,

but they didn’t take away my tears
so i may lay to die.

touch my unrelentless heart
hold it up to see,

the little pieces left behind
of both you and me.

then i wish upon a star
for times that i once knew,

when tomorrow was far away,
and everything was new.

ill wish for a crane to take me away
to take me to your side,

cause everything i know right now
i’d gladly leave behind.

don’t go too far so i may see
to make sure that you’re alright,

i’ll always have a hold on you,
though u leave me far behind.

one day i know you’ll see the sun,
and you’ll come back to me.

keep the crane i made for you,
till you come back to me.

Written by priya.balraju

April 5, 2011 at 9:43 am

Posted in Poetry

Leave a Reply

